Humana Challenge Confirmed Pros

Every year, the Humana Challenge provides fans an early glimpse of what they can expect to see unfold during the PGA TOUR season. Last season, players in our field captured 20 titles and put five players on the U.S. Ryder Cup team, including defending champion and two-time winner in 2014 Patrick Reed.

This year’s event, set for January 21-25, should be no different. Fans will see not only Reed, but two-time champion and five-time major titlist Phil Mickelson and fellow major champions Keegan Bradley, Jason Dufner, Zach Johnson (who has four top-25 event finishes, including a T3 in 2014) and 2003 event champion Mike Weir. Mickelson is one of seven multiple winners of the event and the only player to capture both his titles (2002, 2004) in playoffs. That’s five green jackets (three for Mickelson, one for Johnson, one for Weir) and two Wanamaker Trophies (one each for Bradley and Dufner), emblematic of the PGA Champion.

On top of that, there’s defending FedExCup champion and Reed’s fellow two-time 2014 titlist, Billy Horschel, along with 2012 FedExCup champion Brandt Snedeker. They join heralded Europeans Luke Donald (a former No. 1-ranked player in the world) and Ian Poulter in what is shaping up to be one of the best fields of the early season.

Additional early commitments include 2014 tournament champions Ben Crane, Chesson Hadley, Chris Kirk, KEvin Stadler and Kevin Streelman as well as past Humana Challenge Champions Weir, Mark Wilson, Pat Perez, Charley Hoffman, Jhonny Vegas, D.J. Trahan and Scott Verplank.

Robert Allenby
Woody Austin
Sang-Moon Bae
Blayne Barber
Ricky Barnes
Charlie Beljan
Zachary Blair
Jason Bohn
Steven Bowditch
Keegan Bradley
Mark Brooks
Chad Campbell
Kevin Chappell
Ben Crane
Brian Davis
Brendon de Jonge
Graham DeLaet
Luke Donald
Ken Duke
Harris English
Derek Fathauer
Gonzalo Fdez-Castano
Tony Finau
Martin Flores
Brice Garnett
Robert Garrigus
Lucas Glover
Fabian Gomez
Andres Gonzales
Jason Gore
Luke Guthrie
Bill Haas
Chesson Hadley
Adam Hadwin
James Hahn
Donnie Hammond
Dudley Hart
David Hearn
J.J. Henry
Justin Hicks
Charley Hoffman
Billy Horschel
Charles Howell III
Billy Hurley III
Freddie Jacobson
Lee Janzen
Zach Johnson
Matt Jones
Jerry Kelly
Ryan B. Kennedy
Chris Kirk
Kevin Kisner
Colt Knost
Russell Knox
Jason Kokrak
Scott Langley
Danny Lee
Justin Leonard
Spencer Levin
David Lingmerth
Will MacKenzie
Ben Martin
William McGirt
George McNeill
John Merrick
Troy Merritt
Phil Mickelson
Francesco Molinari
Kevin Na
Sean O’Hair
Jeff Overton
Ryan Palmer
Pat Perez
John Peterson
Carl Pettersson
Andrew Putnam
Michael Putnam
Chez Reavie
Patrick Reed
Kyle Reifers
Jim Renner
Rory Sabbatini
Heath Slocum
Kevin Stadler
Scott Stallings
Brendan Steele
Shawn Stefani
Richard Sterne
Robert Streb
Kevin Streelman
Chris Stroud
Brian Stuard
Daniel Summerhays
Hudson Swafford
Nick Taylor
Justin Thomas
Nicholas Thompson
Brendon Todd
David Toms
D.J. Trahan
Jhonattan Vegas
Scott Verplank
Mike Weir
Tim Wilkinson
Mark Wilson

Speak Your Mind